Beaverdam Baptist Association
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Impacting Oconee & Beyond
Search this site.View the site map.


Director - David Shirley
Secretary/Receptionist - Vickie Lee
Custodian - Jackie Spearman


Moderator - Randy Koon (Mountain Rest)
Vice-Moderator - Stacey Griffis (Beaverdam) 
Clerk - Helen Westmoreland (Pleasant Ridge)
Treasurer - Lynn Cox (Bethel)
Assistant Treasurer - Kathy Moss (Seneca)


Harold Crocker (Seneca)
Ken Reid (College Street)
Alvin Burdette (Mt Pleasant)

Executive Committee

Chairman - Stacey Griffis (Beaverdam), Vice Moderator
Randy Koon (Mountain Rest), Moderator
Helen Westmoreland (Pleasant Ridge) - Clerk
Lynn Cox (Bethel) - Treasurer
Member-at-Large - Steve Black (Scenic Heights)
Member-at-Large - Don Bickers (College Street)

Ministry Teams

Leadership Team

Team Leader - David Shirley, Director of Missions
Bible Drill - James Dyar (Earle's Grove)
Men's Ministry - Clayton Justice (Scenic Heights)
Senior Adults - To be elected by committee                                                     VBS - Joe Steele (Utica) 
WMU - Beverly Whitfield (Retreat)

Local Missions Exploration Team

Team Leader - Chris Moss (Corinth W)
Disaster Relief - Bill Alexander (Cheohee)



Administrative Support Committees

Nominating Committee

Bart Kelley (Bethel)
Alvin Burdette (Mt Pleasant)
Bobby Holcombe (Return)

Personnel Committee
Bart Kelley (Bethel)                                                                                           S
teve Black (Scenic Heights)
Ron Potts (Mt Tabor)

Properties Committee
Randy Upton (College Street)
Paul Patterson (Bethel)
Joel Davis (Bethel)                                                                                     Winfred Bramlett (Mt Pleasant)

Stewardship Team 

Bob Castro (Fants Grove)
Ralph Looney (Lydia)
Faye Carroll (Bethel)
Don Bickers (College Street)
Ryan Perry (Seneca)


Standing Committees

Campers Scholarship Committee
Jennifer Woodring (Earle's Grove)
Mike Worsham (Open Door)
Joe Steele (Utica)

Senior Adult Committee
Linda Bradberry (Mt Pleasant)
Joyce Smith (Mt Pleasant)
Linda Robinson (Mt Pleasant)                                                                       Aaron Nix (Bethel)                                                                                       Lynn Owen (Westminster First)                                                                   Evelyn Marcus (Holly Springs)



Woman's Missionary Union

Director- Beverly Whitfield (Retreat)
Assistant Director - Janet Kirby Arni (South Union) 
Missions Involvement - Ruby Roach (Cross Roads Westminster)
Women on Mission Consultant - Libby Neil (Seneca)  
Acteens / Youth on Mission - Vacant
Girls in Action - Janice Lewis (Westminster First)                                             Royal Ambassador - Philip Burgess (Earle's Grove)
Mission Friends - Vacant
Administrative Assistant - Vickie Lee (Pleasant Ridge)
Missions Growth Consultants:
     Area 1 - Bernice Satterfield (Bethel)
     Area 2 - Melanie Burton ( Westminster First)
     Area 3 - Peggy Waldrop (Westminster)
     Area 4 - Sarah King (Mountain View)
     Area 5 - Marian Alexander (Cheohee)
     Area 6 - Nancy Arnold (Lydia)
WMU Leadership Selection Committee -
     Sharon McManamay (College Street)
     Nicki Blackwell (Holly Springs)
     Ann Yelton (College Street)                                                                           Alternate - Debbie Rukat (College Street)